Frankie Adams Is Amazing

If you want dynamic, strong female characters on TV then look no further than genre television. That’s not a quote as much it is a thought from yours truly. Name me a Sci-Fi show worth watching that doesn’t feature a main female who you could described as well rounded and interesting. Too often other genres of television let us down with wooden characters but Sci-Fi and fantasy usually strive for more.

Anyway I say all this because I want to talk about Frankie Adams who plays Roberta “Bobbie” Draper on Syfy’s The Expanse. If you saw the latest episode which was pretty much a love letter to the actress with several scenes where we the viewers can gaze longingly into her eyes you’ll know a little about her.

I can’t recommend The Expanse enough, I haven’t read the books on which the show is based but I here good things and it seems that the show strives to remain close to the spirit of those books. I was surprised to learn Adams also appeared on Shortland Street which was my jam in my teenage years, it is a New Zealand soap opera that has been around for decades and is about a hospital and the people who work there. Anyway I could talk about TV for hours instead let’s take a closer look at Frankie Adams.

You can follow the actress on the following Social Media

Instagram: @FrankieAdams

Leave a Reply

